Readings for Unit 1

10 Feb

I am aware that some of you like to read ahead, so this semester I thought I’d make all of the remaining readings for this unit available to you by link.

For February 17th, I assigned two chapters from Love Saves the Day by Tim Lawrence. That book is on reserve in the library and you should be able to access it in your own time. I recommend reading it from a physical copy since he provides photos from the period and they generally do not show up well as PDFs.

For February 21st, I assigned a chapter from Jeff Chang’s Can’t Stop Won’t Stop available here. I also assigned the second chapter from Tricia Rose’s Black Noise, available as an ebook as long as you are on campus or using the library’s Connect From Home system (hint: use the 211… number on the bottom of your ID card. Your password is the day and month of your birth).

For February 24th, I assigned an essay by Wayne Marshall, and a chapter from Deborah Pacini Hernández’s Oye Como Va!, available both as a book on reserve and as a PDF.

Leave a comment